Who are we?

Elected Representatives:

Tendring District Council:

Executive Committee:

The local party is run by an Executive Committee, elected at the Annual General Meeting every November. There are several officers with specific duties, also elected at the AGM. Membership for 2018 is as follows (to contact a member please send an e-mail):




Chair / Convenor Gary Scott Supervises and leads meetings of the Tendring District Liberal Democrat Executive Committee
Vice-Chair Kane Silver Deputises and performs the role of Chair if the Chair is unavailable
Secretary Janet Russell Keeps and distributes minutes of meetings and other records; prepares agendas with the Chair; informs members of general meetings and the like
Treasurer Terry Barrett Keeps the accounts in order, makes and receives payments and monitors our financial situation
Membership Development Officer Simon Banks Keeps membership records. Contacts new members and supports; organises events
Executive Members Caroline Beckett, Michael Beckett, Callum Robertson, Helen Fontaine, Robert Taylor Attend exec meetings, offer advice and suggestions, carry out tasks as needed
Councillor Representative

Cllr. Gary Scott

Cllr. Ann Wiggins

Representative of the local party's councillors
Data Officer Arthur Kuan Manages the party's data systems
Branch Representatives Michael Beckett (Brightlingsea) & Rosemary Smith (Manningtree & Mistley) Appointed by the branch